login / register 

The House of the Whispering Pines
by Anna Katharine Green
[Buy this in print at]
Book One. Smoke
I. The Hesitating Step
II. It Was She--She Indeed!
III. "Open!"
IV. The Odd Candlestick
V. A Scrap of Paper
VI. Comments and Reflections
VII. Clifton Accepts My Case
VIII. A Chance! I Take It
Book Two. Sweetwater to the Front
IX. "We Know of No Such Letter"
X. "I Can Help You"
XI. In the Coach House
XII. "Lila--Lila!"
XIII. "What We Want is Here"
XIV. The Motionless Figure
XV. Helen Surprises Sweetwater
XVI. 62 Cuthbert Road
XVII. "Must I Tell These Things?"
XVIII. On it Was Written--
XIX. "It's Not What You Will Find"
Book Three. Hidden Surprises
XX. "He or You! There is no Third"
XXI. Carmel Awakes
XXII. "Break in the Glass!"
XXIII. At Ten Instead of Twelve
XXIV. All this Stood
XXV. "I Am Innocent"
XXVI. The Syllable of Doom
XXVII. Expectancy
XXVIII. "Where is My Brother?"
Book Four. What the Pines Whispered
XXIX. "I Remembered the Room"
XXX. "Choose"
XXXI. "Were Her Hands Crossed Then?"
XXXII. And I Had Said Nothing!
XXXIII. The Arrow of Death
XXXIV. "Steady!"
XXXV. "As if it Were a Mecca"
XXXVI. The Surcharged Moment

SPONSORED BY: Rare Disease Social Network, WordPress Function Reference, Online Library, URL Shortener, Homeschool Auction, Web Hosting, Nave's Topical Bible, Envato is a Rip-Off