login / register 

by Edward Bulwer-Lytton
[Buy this in print at]
Preface to the Edition of 1853.
Preface to the First Edition.
Part the First.
Prologue to Part the First.
Chapter I. A Family Group.
Chapter II. Lucretia.
Chapter III. Conferences.
Chapter IV. Guy's Oak.
Chapter V. Household Treason.
Chapter VI. The Will.
Chapter VII. The Engagement.
Chapter VIII. The Discovery.
Chapter IX. A Soul Without Hope.
Chapter X. The Reconciliation Between Father and Son.
Epilogue to Part the First.
Part the Second.
Prologue to Part the Second.
Chapter I. The Coronation.
Chapter II. Love At First Sight.
Chapter III. Early Training for an Upright Gentleman.
Chapter IV. John Ardworth.
Chapter V. The Weavers and the Woof.
Chapter VI. The Lawyer and the Body-snatcher.
Chapter VII. The Rape of the Mattress.
Chapter VIII. Percival Visits Lucretia.
Chapter IX. The Rose Beneath the Upas.
Chapter X. The Rattle of the Snake.
Chapter XI. Love and Innocence.
Chapter XII. Sudden Celebrity and Patient Hope.
Chapter XIII. The Loss of the Crossing.
Chapter XIV. News From Grabman.
Chapter XV. Varieties.
Chapter XVI. The Invitation to Laughton.
Chapter XVII. The Waking of the Serpent.
Chapter XVIII. Retrospect.
Chapter XIX. Mr. Grabman's Adventures.
Chapter XX. More of Mrs. Joplin.
Chapter XXI. Beck's Discovery.
Chapter XXII. The Tapestry Chamber.
Chapter XXIII. The Shades on the Dial.
Chapter XXIV. Murder, Towards His Design, Moves Like a Ghost.
Chapter XXV. The Messenger Speeds.
Chapter XXVI. The Spy Flies.
Chapter XXVII. Lucretia Regains Her Son.
Chapter XXVIII. The Lots Vanish Within the Urn.
Epilogue to Part the Second.

SPONSORED BY: Rare Disease Social Network, WordPress Function Reference, Online Library, URL Shortener, Homeschool Auction, Web Hosting, Nave's Topical Bible, Envato is a Rip-Off