login / register 

by Gene Stratton-Porter
[Buy this in print at]
Chapter I. Wherein Great Risks Are Taken and the Limberlost Guard Is Hired
Chapter II. Wherein Freckles Proves His Mettle and Finds Friends
Chapter III. Wherein a Feather Falls and a Soul Is Born
Chapter IV. Wherein Freckles Faces Trouble Bravely and Opens the Way for New Experiences
Chapter V. Wherein an Angel Materializes and a Man Worships
Chapter VI. Wherein a Fight Occurs and Women Shoot Straight
Chapter VII. Wherein Freckles Wins Honor and Finds a Footprint on the Trail
Chapter VIII. Wherein Freckles Meets a Man of Affairs and Loses Nothing by the Encounter
Chapter IX. Wherein the Limberlost Falls upon Mrs. Duncan and Freckles Comes to the Rescue
Chapter X. Wherein Freckles Strives Mightily and the Swamp Angel Rewards Him
Chapter XI. Wherein the Butterflies Go on a Spree and Freckles Informs the Bird Woman
Chapter XII. Wherein Black Jack Captures Freckles and the Angel Captures Jack
Chapter XIII. Wherein the Angel Releases Freckles, and the Curse of Black Jack Falls upon Her
Chapter XIV. Wherein Freckles Nurses a Heartache and Black Jack Drops Out
Chapter XV. Wherein Freckles and the Angel Try Taking a Picture, and Little Chicken Furnishes the Subject
Chapter XVI. Wherein the Angel Locates a Rare Tree and Dines with the Gang
Chapter XVII. Wherein Freckles Offers His Life for His Love and Gets a Broken Body
Chapter XVIII. Wherein Freckles refuses Love Without Knowledge of Honorable Birth, and the Angel Goes in Quest of it
Chapter XIX. Wherein Freckles Finds His Birthright and the Angel Loses Her Heart
Chapter XX. Wherein Freckles returns to the Limberlost, and Lord O'More Sails for Ireland Without Him

SPONSORED BY: Rare Disease Social Network, WordPress Function Reference, Online Library, URL Shortener, Homeschool Auction, Web Hosting, Nave's Topical Bible, Envato is a Rip-Off